Westfield Middle School

Westfield Middle School

Welcome to Westfield!

Located at 149 Fairfield Way in Bloomingdale, Westfield Middle School opened in 1975 receiving its moniker from the names of two bordering subdivisions, Westlake and Fairfield. Westfield is attended by 483 students in grades 6, 7 and 8.  Westfield's staff includes Stefan Larsson, principal, and Nicole Gabany, assistant principal and approximately 65 teachers, paraprofessionals and support staff.

Recent News


The Illinois 5 Essentials Student Survey is administered by the Illinois State Board of Education and measures schools in 5 key areas: Effective Leaders, Collaborative Teachers, Involved Families, Supportive Environment, and Ambitious Instruction. It takes only 10 minutes to complete. Click the link and type in Dupage and Westfield Middle School. Thank you in advance for your time!
Click Here for the Survey
More +


Dear Parents/Guardians,

Please see this letter from Dr. Bartelt regarding a solution to our PowerSchool issue. Upon reading the letter, please note the following information:

  1. Friday afternoon, October 12th - The District 13 technology department will delete previous parent accounts. 
  2. Friday evening, parents will receive an email with the new PowerSchool access code.
  3. Following the email, please re-create your parent account using your email address and the access code.
  4. For step-by-step instructions see the link in Dr. Bartelt's letter or watch this video tutorial walking you through the process. (There is no sound to the video tutorial).

More +

Journey towards Standards Based Reporting

Please see the recap of our Parent University, Standards Based Grading, presented by Lisa Westman. More +


2018-2019 Student Supply List   < click here More +


Westfield Middle School
149 Fairfield Way
Bloomingdale, IL 60108
Phone: 630-529-6211
Fax: 630-893-9336

School Hours: 8:20 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Voicemail: 630-529-6211
(In use between 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 a.m.)
Westfield Office Staff
Stefan Larsson, Principal
Nicole Gabany, Assistant Principal
Laurie Spejcher, Secretary
Lynne Uhl, Secretary 



View text-based website